Quoted!

Quoted Buncee

“I like living. I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow; but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing.”
― Agatha Christie

“It’s the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.”
― Paulo Coelho

“I have the choice of being constantly active and happy or introspectively passive and sad. Or I can go mad by ricocheting in between.”
– Sylvia Plath

“When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they can seem invincible, but in the end, they always fall. Think of it – always.”
― Mahatma Gandhi

“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad at the same time, and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.”
― Stephen Chbosky

‘ “There is neither happiness nor misery in the world; there is only the comparison of one state with another, nothing more. He who has felt the deepest grief is best able to experience supreme happiness. We must have felt what it is to die, Morrel, that we may appreciate the enjoyments of living.
“Live, then, and be happy, beloved children of my heart, and never forget that until the day when God shall deign to reveal the future to man, all human wisdom is summed up in these two words, — `Wait and hope.'” ‘
-Alexandre Dumas

4 thoughts on “Quoted!

  1. Pingback: Happiness and Misery | David Matta

Leave a comment