The Best Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Ever!

I’ve shared this recipe with you in years past, but it’s so good that I think it bears repeating!

Autumn Wreath THE HWL

11 years ago I was attending our local community college, and one of my courses was a night baking class.  For our final exam, we were tasked with creating our own recipe, baking it, and delivering it to the teacher to be graded.  At the end of the grading we were all invited to a huge feast in which we all ate our projects…Since cheesecake has always been my favorite dessert, it was the obvious choice for me, and we were nearing the holidays, so a pumpkin one was a must!

Sadly, by the time I had a chance to get to my cheesecake, it was GONE – the whole class had eaten it before I reached the front of the line – so I never even got to taste how it turned out for myself.  But when my grade came back the A+ spoke for itself, so I braved making it again for the family on Thanksgiving.  It’s been a favorite ever since!



The Best Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Ever THE HWL 2017.png

Of course we still have the traditional pumpkin pie in addition, but around our house a celebration just isn’t a celebration without a cheesecake, these days!

And this year I’m very excited because it’s the first year that my son will be able to help me!  He’s quite the little kitchen assistant and I’m so happy to be sharing the joys of holiday baking with him. Even if it does mean that as soon as I hit publish on this post I’m going to go clean my kitchen so that I can turn around and completely destroy it again…

I don’t have any pictures of the cooking process or of this year’s cakes because I haven’t made them yet, but I’ll be posting live updates on my Instagram account if you’d like to follow along!  Otherwise, here are a few shots of some pumpkin cheesecakes from years past.  And if you don’t care about all of that and just want the dang recipe already, scroll down to the bottom of this post!



Pumpkin Cheesecake 1 2017 THE HWL.png

Pumpkin Cheesecake 2 2017 THE HWL.png

Pumpkin Cheesecake 3 2017 THE HWL.png

 

And now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for  – The Best Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Ever!

To save the recipe, simply right click on the photo of the recipe card and save it to your computer.  If you plan on sharing the recipe on your own blog posts or websites, I just ask that you kindly link back to my page when you do so!

Happy Baking!



Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe 2017 THE HWL.png






 

What are some of your family’s favorite Thanksgiving recipes to make every year?

Leave a comment