Brandless – Organic, Fair Trade, Shopping from Home!

 

We got our first order from Brandless.com yesterday, and I couldn’t wait to share it with you guys!

Brandless Picture One THE HWL

First off let me just say that I was in no way compensated for writing this blog post, I’m just truly excited about finding an affordable and healthy way to feed my family and keep my kitchen stocked with the staples that we use all the time. And I know that there are a lot of you out there looking for some better shopping options as well, so I wanted to spread the good news.  Eating healthy doesn’t have to be expensive or out of reach of your budget, and shopping doesn’t have to include going to three separate stores to get everything on your list.

As a pregnant mom of a toddler, I’ve been very conscious of my shopping and food choices, and now I don’t have to haul kids and groceries in and out of the car several times a week.  With staples coming to our door when we need them, I can easily manage our outings and our grocery budget, by limiting my trips to the store to the times in which we need to stock up on fresh fruits, veggies, and meats.

Brandless Picture Two THE HWL

What’s Brandless all about, anyways?  Basically it’s about providing you and your family with quality food, personal hygiene, and household products free from the huge markups that come from buying name brand items.  Their food is all non-GMO, and mostly fair trade and certified organic. Their household products are all non-toxic, and their personal hygiene and household products are all free from harmful chemicals, dyes, and animal testing.  And every time you make a purchase from the site, a meal is also donated to Feeding America.  The best news?  Every single on of their products is only $3.00.  That’s right – THREE DOLLARS.

With  my first purchase I ordered 14 different items, and according to their calculations, saved over $40 compared to average grocery store prices.   I have a feeling it ended up being a lot more than that, however, since I saved over $13 alone on the toilet paper!

 

Brandless Picture Three THE HWL

So what’s in the box?  Here’s a quick breakdown of everything I purchased and that my family will soon be enjoying:

– 2 pack of Organic Fusili
– Organic Quick Cook Rolled Oats
– Dried Fruit & Nut Mix
– Organic Teriyaki Sauce & Marinade
– Thai Peanut Cooking Sauce
– Bath Tissue; 2ply, 6pk
– Organic Creamy Peanut Butter – 12oz
– Tomato Basil Hummus Chips
– Sweet BBQ Popped Potato Chips
– Organic Cheese Ducks
– Gummy Sour Worms
– Organic Tri-Color Conchiglioni
– Organic Quinoa
– Organic Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This is definitely a service we’re going to be enjoying more often, especially once we have a newborn at home!

Have you tried Brandless yet?  What do you think?

Leave a comment