Merry Christmas!

Well, I had hoped to share a white chocolate peppermint cheesecake recipe, and some pictures of my holiday decorations, as well as some of my favorite Christmas traditions with you this year, but unfortunately I got sick again!  This time both the flu and bronchitis hit, and although I’m feeling a bit better now, I didn’t get a chance to do as much decorating as I usually do – and I wasn’t able to do any baking at all!

Luckily, it could be a lot worse, and I’m still looking forward to spending time with my aunt and uncle, younger brother, grandparents, and parents over the holiday.

So I guess I’ll keep it short and sweet today :)

I hope you all have a wonderful and Merry Christmas, surrounded by the laughter and joy of the ones you love!

MerryChristmas

17 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. When I was a little kid, I got really sick every Christmas. Each and every one. It was all the excitement. So, it sortof kindof doesn’t surprise me that you got sick… all the excitement! :-D

    I wish you feeling well, and I wish you a very, very Merry Christmas, Andrea!

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one!! I’ve somehow managed to get sick for the last 6 years of Thanksgivings and Christmases! No fun at all, but hopefully I’ll grow out of it as well :P

      But thank you for the well wishes, and I did indeed have a very Merry Christmas! I hope you and yours had a fantastic holiday as well :)

  2. Do you suffer from chronic bronch? That was a childhood nemesis of mine (to go with a ragweed allergy). I seem in old age to have somewhat outgrown both.

    You too, mi Amiga! Have a wonderful Christmas and A Happy New Year!

    • Ah yes indeed – I also battle the chronic bronchitis monster! It’s not a fun one, that’s for sure. Hopefully I’ll outgrow it as well, I’m glad to hear you’re mostly past it, at least!

      :) I hope you had a great holiday!

      • (If you don’t do this already…) Smartest trick I learned to minimize the pain: I got a vaporizer – a device that turns water into steam. I bundle up (hot tea and honey; also good, honey has some interesting organics) and breath steam as hot as I can take it while I read or watch TV.

        The hot steam is extremely comforting, and it loosens up that tight, lung-ripping cough. I believe the heat and moisture also helps create an environment the bacteria don’t like, and that helps you recover sooner.

        When bronch has hit and I’ve put off using the steam, I’ve regretted it an the bronch has stretched on. When I’ve been smart and dug the thing out quickly, I’ve suffered much less.

  3. Wishing you be better soon .

    Faith makes all things possible,
    Hope makes all things work,
    Love makes all things beautiful,
    May you have all the three for
    This Christmas.
    Merry Christmas.

    Happy New Year.

  4. Pingback: Merry Christmas! « Clumsy Musings

Leave a Reply

