Sunday Songbird: Evening Tunes

 

It was an equally lazy and productive day today in our household – so lazy and productive that I’m only just now getting around to this week’s Sunday Songbird.  But getting around to all of the items on your list on your own procrastinated timeline (with lots of vegging with your feet up in between) is exactly my kind of Sunday – so you’ll hear no complaints coming from me!

I’m optimistic that your Sunday was respectively as successful.  There’s nothing quite like the knowledge that there’s nothing left to accomplish before a new week is about to start, except relax, of course!

Here are some tunes that I hope will help you do just that, this evening.

 

Sunday Songbird

 

“Why am I so emotional?
No, it’s not a good look, gain some self-control,
And deep down I know this never works,
But you can lay with me so it doesn’t hurt…”
Stay With Me – Sam Smith

 

 
 

“Give your all to me,
I’ll give my all to you,
You’re my end and my beginning –  even when I lose I’m winning,
‘Cause I give you all of me,
And you give me all of you…”
All of Me – John Legend

 

 
 
 
 
RELATED ARTICLES

Sunday Songbird: It's Almost Halloween 2013

Sunday Songbird: It’s Almost Halloween 2013

Sunday Songbird Sparrow The HWL

Sunday Songbird: For Sparrow

Sunday Songbird

Sunday Songbird: Stay Next To Me

One thought on “Sunday Songbird: Evening Tunes

  1. Pingback: Sunday Songbird – Vitamin String Quartet on Halloween | The Hand-Written Life

Leave a Reply

