Sunday Songbird

 

I love this band. Sometimes I forget how much I love them, and then a song will come on or something will remind me and I’m like, “why am I not listening to this all the time??”  Chalk it up to one of those high school discoveries – somehow I found the best music back then! (I fell in love with the song “What You Wish For” while watching my then-favorite-movie, Life As A House, and the rest is history). This album, Lost and Gone Forever, was a Christmas gift from my parents, and played on repeat on my discman for several months afterwards.

 

SundaySongbird

“Woke up today to everything grey,
And all that I saw just kept goin on and on,
Sweep all the pieces under the bed,
Close all the curtains and cover my head,
And what you wish for won’t come true,
You aren’t surprised love, are you?”
What You Wish For – Guster

(Of course, since I found a video with clips from the movie, I had to include it – but don’t worry, there aren’t any spoilers! Seriously though, if you haven’t seen Life as A House yet…just watch it. That’s all I can really say about that.)

“So go on, if this will make you happier,
It got you this far, did what you had to,
You’ve wasted every moment of your Saturdays and your Sundays,
You’re wasted from the boredom, was never supposed to be like this,
Like your father said, just do what was done unto you,
always,
In your father’s steps you’ll do what was done unto you,
It won’t be hard to start again…”
Happier – Guster


 

Are you a fan of Guster?  What’s your favorite song/album?

 


Purchase Lost And Gone Forever from Amazon today!

And if you haven’t seen it yet – You can Rent or Buy your copy of Life as A House here!
 
 
 
 

RELATED ARTICLES

Sunday Songbird: Jason Mraz

Sunday Songbird: Jason Mraz

Sunday Songbird: Jack Johnson

Sunday Songbird: Jack Johnson

Sunday Songbird: The White Stripes

Sunday Songbird: The White Stripes

2 thoughts on “Sunday Songbird

Leave a Reply

