Tying Up Some Odds and Ends

&nbps;

UPDATE: Links are now working! Sorry about that!!

 

Ahhhh…Friday!  Gotta love it – tomorrow is the weekend, and we get two whole days off before the madness of Thanksgiving Week sets in!  And today, I’m getting organized.

I’m responding to e-mails, getting back to your comments, and catching up on a bunch of those little things around the blog that I’m usually to lazy (er…busy) to get around to doing.  So, you know, if you get a response to a comment you left on a post like a year ago, don’t be overly surprised.  I’m doing my best to overcome this anxiety surrounding the task!  My new plan of action is to take time every Friday to respond to comments and e-mails, so if you’ve sent me a message and I haven’t responded yet, know that I will definitely get back to you before the end of the week!  (Obviously I’m also going to try to stay on top of e-mails at least, on the daily, but I feel like having a scheduled time to do things is going to help me get into the swing of it!)

There are also a couple of other new things I’d like to take a moment to let you know about.  First of all, there’s now a link on the right side of the page for The Holiday Card Exchange.  If you haven’t signed up yet, be sure to do it in the next 7 days, because entries end on the 29th!

Additionally, for those of you on linkedin – I’d love to connect with you!  I know I’m a little late to the game, but you can now find my profile at: www.linkedin.com/in/andreakellyauthor.  See you there!

You can also follow me on Facebook at Andrea Kelly and The Hand-Written Life, or friend me on Facebook at Andrea Kelly.

If you’re on Twitter, join me at HandwrittenLife.

And for all you Pinners out there, I’m right there with you at AKtheAuthor on Pinterest!

Hmmm…I feel like there was something else I was going to let you all know about – but for some reason I can’t remember what it was!  So instead I’ll leave you with this little quote, that I think is a great thing to keep in mind, this time of year:

 

Done something for someone who can never repay you

 
 
 

RELATED ARTICLES

Quoted: Happy October!

Quoted: Happy October!

Your Monday Motivation: Profound Ideas From Unexpected Locations

Your Monday Motivation: Profound Ideas From Unexpected Locations

I'm Official! - Blogging Business Cards

I’m Official! – Blogging Business Cards

2 thoughts on “Tying Up Some Odds and Ends

    • Russ, it truly was my pleasure! And you can bet you will be the first person I call upon when I need a helping hand with something. Thank you for being such a great friend!
      Andrea

Leave a Reply

