Sunday Songbird

I have been SUPER LOVING both of these songs lately!  Whenever I get in the car I basically spend the entire time searching through the radio buttons hoping one of them will be on.  (I could, you know, just get them off of iTunes…but for some reason I think it’s way more fun to hear songs you love come on the radio spontaneously than it is to play them over the speakers through your phone!)

Sunday Songbird: My Favorite Love Songs

“So wake me up when it’s all over,
When I’m wiser and I’m older,
All this time I was finding myself,
And I didn’t know I was lost…”
Wake Me Up – Avicii


 

 “And the walls kept tumbling down,
In the city that we love,
Grey clouds roll over the hills,
Bringing darkness from above,
But if you close your eyes,
Does it almost feel like,
Nothing changed at all?
And if you close your eyes,
Does it almost feel like,
You’ve been here before?”
Pompeii – Bastille

 

RELATED ARTICLES

Sunday Songbird: Stay Next To Me

Sunday Songbird: Stay Next To Me

Sunday Songbird: Have Some Fun.

Sunday Songbird: Have Some Fun.

Sunday Songbird: The Long Way Around

Sunday Songbird: The Long Way Around

9 thoughts on “Sunday Songbird

    • So glad you enjoyed them! The first one is my favorite as well, Russ – it was actually the song our DJ chose to “introduce us” as man and wife when we arrived at our wedding reception. I had never heard it before and I don’t think he could have chosen a more perfect song, I love it!

  1. Grrr I have a stupid computer that keeps telling me I have to download the latest flash player and when I try it fails and there are now many videos I can’t watch! I feel better now, having vented!

    • I HATE that! Maybe a restart would help?

      Oh technology…making life easier except for when it doesn’t…

      Vent away, my friend, I feel your pain! – My computer’s operating system is so old it won’t even pretend to accept the latest updates!

    • :) I’m glad I could introduce you to some new songs you enjoy. That’s my hope with these posts – to reach out to people through music!

      The first one is definitely my favorite also, but I could just be biased for sentimental reasons ;)

Leave a Reply

