JOYful Opportunities

As my Facebook followers already know, I received some great news the other day, and I am so excited to share it with you today!

Photo Credit: Joyful Home & Life

Photo Credit: Joyful Home & Life

About a week before our wedding, I was contacted by the creative force behind an up-coming website that was looking for new contributors – and she asked me to join them!  I was extremely honored by the invitation, and even though I was a little intimidated by the undertaking (still am, actually), of course I had to say yes.

I am now excited to announce that our new site, Joyful Home & Life, will be launching on the last Monday of this month, September 30th!  It is primarily a faith based website, aimed at providing women, moms, and families with resources, recipes, DIY and craft ideas, household and organizational tips, inspiration – and much more!

I will be starting as a monthly contributor, and those who are interested will be able to find my posts under the topic of “Family”.  As a newlywed, I will explore the process of becoming a wife, and building a new family of my own; and I think it’s going to be a great way to bring into focus the importance of creating healthy, lasting, and loving relationships for a lifetime.  My hope is that it becomes a place for others to participate in a positive conversation of what it means to be a family – with all of the laughter, tears, joys, and trials that come along with it.

Although it may sound like something completely different, it is my goal to ensure that the topics and writing style stay similar to that which regular readers of The Hand-Written Life are already used to (with the same tone and silliness that you already read here).  I plan on holding true to my original purpose, which is: “To inspire and encourage readers to really see the world, the people, and the relationships they are surrounded by – hopefully with an eye towards beauty and compassion where ever possible,” and I would love for this new site to become an extension of that.

I am so looking forward to taking on this new challenge, and it’s definitely going to be a change of pace for me – I already know I’ll even have to make some adjustments to my writing style!  As a personal blogger, I am lucky enough to have the freedom to write about any topic I want, whenever I want, and it’s going to be a very different experience when I find myself with deadlines and prescribed topics.  This is such a great opportunity for me to not only grow as a writer, but also as a person and a wife – and I can’t wait!

I hope you’ll join me at my new home-away-from-home!

Grab Badge 2

Click Here to visit Joyful Home & Life before it launches, and to subscribe to via e-mail!

You can also find Joyful Home & Life on Facebook and Twitter!

RELATED ARTICLES

The Purpose: The Hand-Written Life Mission Statement

The Purpose: The Hand-Written Life Mission Statement

The "Look" Challenge!: A Peak Inside My Book, "The Cold Case Files of Jane Cross"

The “Look” Challenge!: A Peak Inside My Book, “The Cold Case Files of Jane Cross”

An Unexpected Community

An Unexpected Community

3 thoughts on “JOYful Opportunities

Leave a Reply

