Sunday Songbird

Background Photo Credit: Wanelo.com/etsysellerskit

Background Photo Credit: Wanelo.com/etsysellerskit

A week ago today, I walked down the aisle towards the man of my dreams.  Although we had several near disasters – the weather turned on us, threatening rain, leading us to switch our ceremony location from an outdoors Oak Grove to the covered pavilion nearby, and the flowers weren’t exactly what I had had in mind (thank goodness for sisters and last minute florists) – in the end it all worked out perfectly, and none of the rest mattered, because we were married!  I wouldn’t change a thing about the day, not even the part where I got sick (Lyme Disease flare up) and had to leave the reception for a little while, because it actually led to a few quiet moments with my new husband (…and my mom, and a couple of friends), which may have been some of the most memorable of the whole night.  You know you’ve picked the right man when he ignores what everyone else in his family must be thinking and looks after you instead – let me tell you!

Anyways, it’s been a long while since I’ve done a Sunday Songbird post, and I figured it was high time I did another one! So today I’m sharing the song I walked down the aisle to, and our first dance song with you  I was going to share our recessional song (the song we walked back up the aisle to as man and wife) as well, but unfortunately I can’t find it on YouTube anywhere!  (It was Vitamin String Quartet’s cover of The Beatles’ All You Need Is Love, for those of you who were curious).

I hope you enjoy!  (And please ignore the fact that I could not, for the life of me, get the videos to center).

Maybe I’m Amazed – Vitamin String Quartet (Paul McCartney cover)
(I chose this song to walk down the aisle to as a surprise for my mom – it’s one of her favorites!)


“Some day somebody’s gonna ask you,
A question that you should say yes to,
Once in your life…
Maybe tonight I’ve got a question for you,
I’ve got a question for you…”
Question – The Old 97s

If you or someone you know is getting married soon, be sure to check out the latest page I’ve added to the site, dedicated to all things wedding!  There, I will round up all of my previous posts on our wedding details, plus much, much more – including our wedding food and drink menu, favor, decoration, and gift ideas, as well as our vows and our wedding playlist!  Keep an eye out, it’ll all be going up soon!!

What song did you/your spouse walk down the aisle to when you got married?  What was played during the recessional?  How did you choose those particular songs?  Did you go with something traditional, or something a little outside of the box?

RELATED ARTICLES

Sunday Songbird: The Long Way Round

Sunday Songbird: The Long Way Round

Sunday Songbird: February 2013 Pt. 1 - The Ladies

Sunday Songbird: Valentine’s 2013

Sunday Songbird: My Favorite Love Songs

Sunday Songbird: My Favorite Love Songs

Blank ThumbnailBlank Thumbnail

 
 


Add these songs to your Music Library – Download Them Today!

Maybe I’m Amazed – Vitamin String Quartet

Question – The Old 97s

4 thoughts on “Sunday Songbird

  1. Congratulations, this is awesome news! Sounds like you’ve got yourself a catch, too! :D
    I love those songs too – I am pretty sure I am going to need a McCartney song at my wedding, and I’m pretty sure my partner will agree on that one too (she’s been listening to one of his more recent albums for over a week after I tipped her off about it, hehehe).

  2. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic however ,
    I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a
    blog article or vice-versa? My website covers
    a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Great blog by the way!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Songbird – Vitamin String Quartet on Halloween | The Hand-Written Life

Leave a Reply

