15 of The Best Wedding Movies of All Time

15 days!

I’m getting married in 15 days! (Counting today).

And at the moment I don’t know how I could possibly get any more excited/nervous/anxious/stressed than I am right now…but I know it’s only going to get worse as we get closer and closer to the big day!  Could time fly any faster?  I think not.  Which means it’s time to knuckle down and get down to business!

I’m excited to say that I have a few things to share with you all in the upcoming weeks to add to the celebrations, including some fabulous guest posts written by some amazing fellow bloggers, and a giveaway!  And to kick it all off I’ve compiled another movie list – of course!

But first, I’d like to share a piece with you, written by Russ Towne, who’s blog A Grateful Man is one I find truly inspiring:

Ever Since

“What do you believe is your most important job of being a wife?”
“To protect his heart” she declared in front of fifty men that day
“My most important job is to never break his heart”
Her replies to all those guys took my breath away

My eyes overflowed with pride and love
As the men learned what I already knew
I’ve been one of the luckiest guys alive
Since the day she said “I do”
–Russ Towne

Keep a look out in the weeks to come, for more great posts from Russ, and other fellow bloggers!  You won’t want to miss them!

And now, here are some of my absolute favorite wedding movies of all time – you can bet I’ll be watching several of these in the days to come, as I tie ribbons around a few hundred mini bottles of bubbles…

Wedding Movies Buncee1.  Father of The Bride
2.  The Wedding Singer
3.  The Wedding Planner
4.  Monster-in-Law
5.  Four Weddings and A Funeral
6.  Bridesmaids
7.  The Five-Year Engagement
8.  27 Dresses
9.  Made of Honor
10.  My Big Fat Greek Wedding
11.  The Wedding Date
12.  Sweet Home Alabama
13.  Three Men and A Little Lady
14.  Meet The Parents
15.  Lucky 7

What are your favorite movies with a wedding theme?  Are there any important ones that I left off the list?  Do you like or dislike any of the ones mentioned above?  Why or why not?

Related Articles

6 Tips to Follow While Searching for The Right Bridesmaid Dress

6 Tips to Follow While Searching for The Right Bridesmaid Dress

Please Excuse Me While I Freak Out

Please Excuse Me While I Freak Out

28 Movies for February

28 Movies for February


 
 
 
 
 


Stream, Rent, or Buy any of the movies on the list here!

2 thoughts on “15 of The Best Wedding Movies of All Time

  1. Thank you for sharing my poem with your readers, Andrea I’m glad that it resonated with you. As you probably know, the incident it depicts actually happened. It was one of the most powerfully touching moments of my life.

    Your list of movies brought back many wonderful memories for me.

    May you and Captain America live long lives together full of joy, beauty, health, love, and peace.

    Russ

  2. Yeah Wedding Singer, Bridesmaids, Meet The Parents, and My Big Fat Greek Wedding. Very cool flicks. I’m sure that with your heart and sense of humor you’ll have a long-lasting relationship. Wishing you lots of love, laughter, and peace :)

Leave a Reply

