Sunday Songbird

I know I’ve shared the 2nd song before, but I’m sharing it again, because I love it, and as far as I’m concerned, Fun. could sing the phonebook.

SundaySongbird

“See, of everyone who called, very few said ‘we believe in you,’
The overwhelming choice said I’m just a boy inside a voice,
And if that’s true, is it true, if it’s true,
Then what the f*** have I been doing the last six years?
How did I end up here?
How did I find love and conquer all of my fears?
See, I made it out, out from under the sun,
And the truth is that I feel better because I’ve forgiven everyone…”
Take Your Time (Coming Home) – Fun.

“I swear when I grow up I won’t just buy you a rose,
I will buy you the flower shop, and you will never be lonely,
And even if the sun stops waking up over the fields,
I will not leave, I will not leave til it’s our time,
So just take my hand and know that I will never leave your side.”
The Gambler – Fun.

Leave a Reply

