Sunday Songbird

I thought I’d focus on some romance-y type songs for the next couple weekends, since it’s February and all!

SundaySongbird

“It’s amazing how you can speak right to my heart,
Without saying a word you can light up the dark,
Try as I may I could never explain,
What I hear when you don’t say a thing…”
When You Say Nothing At All – Alison Krauss

“When I’ve shown you that I just don’t care,
When I’m throwing punches in the air,
When I’m broken down and I can’t stand,
Will you be strong enough to be my man?”
Strong Enough – Sheryl Crow

4 thoughts on “Sunday Songbird

  1. “When You Say Nothing At All” is one of those that I went cover searching a couple of years ago, I love it that much. Sigh.

    And “Strong Enough”… yeah. Just… yeah. Sigh. (Except for the lies part… no, thank you, no lies…)

    Great Sunday! :-)

    I’m watching movies, and strongly recommend “Salmon Fishing in the Yemen”… it’s one of those little, quiet, unpretentious movies that just makes you feel reallyreally good, and smile.

    • So glad you love them as much as I do :) But yes…we could definitely skip the lies part, haha!

      And thank you so much for the movie suggestion – I’m adding it to my list right now, it looks so good!!

Leave a Reply

