28 Movies for February

Happy February, Everyone!!

It wouldn’t be a new month without a new list of movies to check out!  And whether you love it or you hate it, Valentines Day is the perfect time to enjoy – or ridicule – some romantic comedies.

Okay, so not every movie on the following list is a comedy (don’t watch Moulin Rouge unless you feel like crying, for example).  And some of them aren’t particularly romantic in the classic sense of the word (such as Let The Right One In) – but all of the films I’ve compiled for this February are, as usual, ones I’ve fallen in love with over the years.

28 Movies for February

1.  The Notebook

2.  Moulin Rouge!

3.  Down With love

4.  I Hate Valentine’s Day

5.  A Lot Like Love

6.  An Affair to Remember

7.  Stardust

8.  The Princess Bride

9.  The Wedding Planner

10.  The Bodyguard

11.  Groundhog Day

12.  Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

13.  Funny Face

14.  Kate and Leopold

15 & 16.  Father of the Bride 1 & 2

17.  Let the Right One In

18.  Two Weeks Notice

19.  Amelie

20.  City of Angels

21.  Say Anything

22.  Chicago

23.  Crazy Stupid Love

24.  As Good As It Gets

25.  Be My Valentine, Charlie Brown

26.  You’re In Love, Charlie Brown

27.  Penelope

28.  Ever After: A Cinderella Story

What are your favorite romantic/romantic comedy/date night movies?  Did I miss any important ones?

4 thoughts on “28 Movies for February

  1. As always I love the Charlie Brown movies, and of course The Notebook and Crazy, Stupid, Love. Anything with Ryan Gosling would make for an awesome Valentine’s Day. :)

    • I have to be honest – I haven’t seen Serendipity since it came out in theaters! I know I liked it, but your post makes me want to go back and watch it again because I don’t remember it very well, and clearly there are some magic moments I need to re-appreciate!

Leave a Reply

