Sunday Songbird

(Because I watched White Christmas last night…)

“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas, 
Soon the bells will start, 
And the thing that will make them ring,
Is the carol that you sing,
Right within your heart.”
It’s Beginning to Look a lot Like Christmas – Bing Crosby

“I’m dreaming of a White Christmas,
Just like the ones I used to know,
Where the tree tops glisten,
And children listen,
To hear sleigh bells in the snow.”
White Christmas – Bing Crosby, Danny Kaye, Rosemary Clooney & Vera-Ellen

5 thoughts on “Sunday Songbird

  1. “White Christmas” (and not “Holiday Inn”) is my favorite winter/Christmas movie. I’ve seen it easily a hundred times, more, even, and I still get all teary, too. Same as with “A Charlie Brown Christmas” – it’s not like I don’t know what is going to happen, but I still always get teary. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

