Happy Thanksgiving!

Today…

I am thankful for my amazing family and friends, who have been incredibly supportive as I’ve dealt with health issues over the past few years.  I’m thankful they let me follow my passions and love me anyways.  And I’m thankful that we will be celebrating the holidays together this year.

I’m thankful for my cats who are the best company ever, and are always good for a cuddle or a laugh.

I’m thankful that one of my fish is still alive.

I’m thankful for my house.  For warmth and for shelter from the wind, the rain, and the cold.

I’m thankful for not having to worry about whether or not I will be able to afford to eat, or pay my bills – and that I do not have to choose between the two.

I’m thankful that I have everything I need to make this holiday season merry and bright for myself and my family – with enough left over to share with people who are less fortunate.

I’m thankful that some friendships really do stand the test of time, and that I have been able to reconnect with a very important childhood friend.

I’m thankful that for the first time the other day, I was able to look back on my life and realize that all the adults were right – time does heal all pain, and someday you really will look back at that and laugh instead of cry.

I’m thankful that means that even if I’m crying today, I can still laugh tomorrow.

*Note: Don’t worry, I’m not really crying today, today is Thanksgiving! :)

I’m thankful for all of the connections I have made through blogging, the community, the friendship, and the inspiration.  I’m thankful for the readers all around the world who bring a smile to my face with their comments and support.  Yep – I’m thankful for YOU!  Every single one of you!

What are you thankful for this year?

(Even if you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, I hope you still find some time to be thankful for something today!)

23 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

    • That is a wonderful attitude to have. It’s amazing how much your life changes the second you start thinking about all of the things you do have. We really are much luckier than we’ll ever know :)

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Cryptoquote Spoiler – 11/22/12 « Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

  2. “I’m thankful that for the first time the other day, I was able to look back on my life and realize that all the adults were right – time does heal all pain, and someday you really will look back at that and laugh instead of cry.”

    Of all thankful thoughts – this is my fave. Hope you had a cheerful, warm holiday.

    • Oh yes, you gotta be thankful for the furbabies :) I just don’t know what people without pets do with themselves when they’re having a rough day!

      I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, and I’m glad you were able to count many blessings this year as well! xo

    • :) Why thank you! I think it comes in stops and starts, today for example…the inspiration was just not there, lol!

      I’m glad you had a good day as well! (As much as I love holidays, I’m thankful when they’re over as well – they’re fun but a lot of stress too).

      And if you ever need some more rain I’d be happy to send some of ours your way – we had our first flood warning the week of Thanksgiving :P

Leave a Reply

