The Versatile Blogger Award

First of all, I want to thank all of you who have nominated me for an award recently! I’ve been a bit bad at getting around to responding to comments/accepting them lately, so I apologize for that.  But today I’m making up for it!

A while back I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by AdrianCharlesHoran. Thank you Adrian!  If you haven’t stopped by his blog, definitely check it out for a laugh and a new perspective.

I would also like to thank Experiencing Life and Miss Erin Terese for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award, and A Writer’s Journey for nominating me for the Super Sweet Blogger Award.  I’ve accepted both of these awards previously, so I won’t be re-accepting them in a separate post, but I just want to let you all know how much I appreciate the recognition!  You all rock!

As usual, the rules to accepting this award go something like this:
1. Thank and link back to the blogger who awarded you (Check!)
2. Display the logo somewhere on your blog (Check!)
3. Share seven things about yourself with your readers (Read on!)
4. Nominate five of your favorite bloggers for the award (Read on!)

Seven things about me:

1.  I love to rearrange furniture and it drives me crazy that my living room was designed for only one furniture layout.

2.  I HATE e-readers with a passion.  I don’t understand why anyone would want to look at a screen instead of an actual page – even if they are cheaper and can hold more books than a real bookshelf.

3.  If I could go back and live in any time period it would be the 1940s/1950s.  I love everything vintage and retro from those decades and want to be a 50s housewife when I grow up.

4.  Scrapbooking is one of my favorite hobbies.  It’s dangerous to let me go inside a craft store.

5.  My feet are ALWAYS cold, even if the rest of me is way too warm.

6.  Horses are my favorite animal and I plan on owning a couple of Morgans someday.

7.  I suck at every video game ever except MarioKart, at which I will totally kick your butt.

My Nominees:

Sensuous Inkspiller

Apple Pie & Napalm

The Bread Crumble

iRuniBreathe

King of States

If you haven’t read checked out any of the above blogs, trust me when I say you’re missing out! :)  So what are you waiting for?  Go read a couple!

What era/time period would you want to live in, other than our current one?

14 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: We Were Nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award | Love A Natural Me

  2. Congratulations on the award. =D
    I think you should give e-readers a chance. I recently received a tablet and tried reading a book on it, and it turned out to be not as bad as I thought! Some e-readers have a cool effect where you actually turn a page, so that was nice. And I’m like you – my feet are always cold as well. xD

    • Thank you!

      I think my biggest problem with e-readers is actually just that looking at a screen for that long makes my eyes feel funny. I know they’re not supposed to anymore, but they still do! Perhaps it’s because of my glasses?

  3. OMG! Thank you! *blushes* I don’t know if I can accept since I can’t do #4… the WP blogs I follow have either already been nominated or are AWOL, and I don’t feel right sending people to a perhaps defunct blog. Sniffle. But, BUT… I will respond and do the 7 things, oh yes! I loved being “tagged” on my old blog, it was such fun.

    Thank you!

    First, though, your list:

    1. How soon could you be here?

    2. I did, too. Totally hated them, wanted nothing to do with e-readers, not ever. Never! But then I got one, and I lovelovelove them. LOVE! If I Live To Be 200

    3. Me, too. I always said this. Always. Ummm… without the girdles, though. And, with air conditioning.

    4. Craft stores are dangerous for me, too, though I have never scrapbooked. I have tons of scrapbook paper, though, so see #1.

    5. Me too! And my hands. My dental hygienist and I were discussing this today. Okay, she was discussing, I was nodding furiously.

    6. re #1 and #4, remind me to take you to the Morgan Horse Farm.

    7. I have never played a video game. Computer games, but not video.

    Thank you!! :-D

    • I know what you mean! Even though I have so many blogs I enjoy, it can actually be hard to pick people to nominate – a lot of them already have the awards as well :)

      And…in response to your list…
      1. Not soon enough! I could totally use a vacation :P
      3. And yes, I totally agree, no girdles. Although I guess I already live in a house without air conditioning so…I could probably do it. Not happily, however! Lol
      4. I have great ideas for organizing craft paper, never fear!
      6. When can we go?? That sounds fantastic! :)

      xoxo

  4. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award « The Ranting Papizilla

Leave a Reply

