20 Movies For November

Holy Cow!  I can’t believe November is almost halfway over already!  Fall has certainly hit with full force around here, and it looks like the rain is planning on sticking around for a while as well.  Factor in that I haven’t been feeling well for the last little bit, and now is the absolute perfect time to curl up on the couch with some of my favorite Fall movies.

A lot of the movies that I’m drawn to this time of year are related to Fall or Thanksgiving, but an equal number just give me that cozy Fall feeling.  Here are some of my favorites, that I come back to every year! In no particular order…

20 Movies for November

1.  Remember The Titans

2.  Stepmom

3.  When Harry Met Sally

4. Miracle on 34th Street

5.  City of Angels

6.  Planes, Trains & Automobiles

7.  Big

8.  Baby Boom

9.  Simon Birch

10.  Homeward Bound: The Incredible Journey

11.  A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving

12.  Pocahontas

13.  E.T.

14.  The Big Chill

15. Wild America

16.  The Wizard of Oz

17.  A League of Their Own

18. Winnie The Pooh and The Blustery Day

19. Son-in-Law

20.  Any John Grisham movie – The Pelican Brief, The Client, A Time to Kill, The Chamber etc. (I love these because they’re long and great for a stormy day with a cup of hot cider!)

Are any of your Fall favorites on the list?  If not, which ones did I leave out?

15 thoughts on “20 Movies For November

    • That’s a great way of putting it!

      I actually haven’t seen any Narnia movies since childhood. There was a cartoon version of it I saw once and it scared me so bad I’ve been afraid of it ever since! I think I might have to give it a try now that I’m an adult, they really do seem like good cozy fall/winter movies.

  1. Please don’t laugh when I make this contribution, but my daughter and I are hunkered down right now watching a Transformers marathon, but I can tell you I’m teeing up Planes Trains and Automobiles right after. There are some great movies listed here!

    • I promise, no laughing! In fact, I own the first Transformers, and was a fan of the second…though I haven’t seen the third yet. Sometimes an action movie is exactly what’s called for! That sounds like such a fun movie day to spend with your daughter. Glad you enjoyed the list!! :)

  2. An Old Fashioned Thanksgiving based on the book by Louisa M Alcott. There are plenty more that I like to start watching all bundled up, A few would be Christmas movies of coarse to get me in the mood, like I need that! ;) and Anne of Green Gables always a favorite to watch over the long Thanksgiving holiday.

Leave a Reply

