I’m Official!

Whew!  Sorry for going MIA there for a little bit, everyone.  As I’ve mentioned previously, I was diagnosed with Lyme disease a little over a year ago, and although I’m in the middle of treatment, I still have a long ways to go.  Every once in a while I hit a particularly low point, and need to take a few days to recoup.  The last few weeks have been a bit rough, so I might not be up to posting quite as often as I was for a little while, but I promise I’ll still be around :)

In other news, I picked up a really helpful book on blogging a while back and I’ve been working my way through it for a while now, but during the last few days away from the computer I’ve made a pretty significant dent in it.  One of the tips they recommended was making a business card for your blog.  I loved the idea, and now I’m feeling quite official, because I have my very own business cards for the first time!

It took a couple hours fiddling around with adobe photoshop, and then a trip to my mom’s house to use Microsoft Publisher, but the time and effort was worth it, and I absolutely love how they turned out.

What do you guys think?

Anyways, I hope you all are doing well – I’ve been away from my “Reader” for a while, but  I’ll do my best to catch up on all of the happenings soon!

In the meantime, what did I miss?

43 thoughts on “I’m Official!

  1. Your cards are gorgeous, what a clever idea, too. I’m still a little insecure about my blog, but that is a goal for me to work toward. I’m sorry you haven’t been feeling well, I hope you feel better soon. Sending you good thoughts.

    • Thank you! It definitely took me a while to feel confident enough to make a business card/think about any sort of blog promotion as well – writing is a pretty personal “business”! I’m sure you’ll get there at some point though, if that’s the direction you want to go – I know I’ve enjoyed your writing at least :)

      And thank you as well, for the well wishes!

      • I still feel like it isn’t good enough yet for promotion, but I do appreciate the encouragement. I hope I can catch myself up to what everyone else says about it. Have a great night!!

      • I know what you mean! I have had several close friends tell me they enjoy my blog, but I still have my reservations about things :) I’m sure you’ll get there though!

  2. Andrea – sorry to hear about the Lyme’s Disease. I hope you make a speedy recovery. (BTW posting your prize to you soon – so sorry it’s late!) I like the business cards very much and they are excellent publicity for your blog. Well done!

    • Thank you so much! I tried to find a font that was a little more formal, but still easy to read. I’m glad you like it. And I appreciate the well wishes :) All the best to you as well!

    • Working at a print shop would definitely make things easier I think, the printing was the hardest part on my end – the pages kept coming out crooked! But cards are definitely a nice addition, and a great way to advertise, I would recommend it if you get the chance :) I’ve found a lot of times I think I’ll remember a website that someone tells me so I don’t write it down, and then of course I can’t remember it when I get home.

    • Haha, yay! I think having a stalker makes me even more official actually ;) <3

      Aw, I get nostalgic for it too! The other day was the first time I really felt like high school was a long time ago…we're like, actually adults now, it was a really weird moment!

  3. I hope you are feeling a lot better now, Andrea. That sounds like no fun at all. I’m sending good wishes your way, my friend.

    Beautiful cards. What a good idea. here have been quite a few times that I wished I had a blog biz card. Thank you for the suggestion.

    Russ

    • Thank you so much for the positive thoughts, Russ! I appreciate them :)

      And I’m glad you like the cards as well! I would love to see what you come up with if you make one. It’s really been quite handy.

      Andrea

Leave a Reply

