Sunday Songbird

I thought these fit this week’s accidental theme, of sorts and they’ve been stuck in my head for the past couple of days.  Plus, you can never go wrong with The Beatles!

“The long and winding road
That leads, to your door
Will never disappear,
I’ve seen that road before,
It always leads me here,
Leads me to your door.”
The Long and Winding Road – The Beatles

“All these places had their moments,
With lovers and friends, I still can recall
Some are dead and some are living,
In my life I’ve loved them all.”
In My Life – The Beatles

6 thoughts on “Sunday Songbird

  1. I just love these two songs of the Beatles… it takes me back to my youth when I tried my best to have a similar hair style as theirs… now of course I’m bald so will never be able to return to it… but the songs can make me remember…

Leave a Reply

