Because I Love You, and Fall!

Why am I showing you a picture of an empty basket?

Because it’s about to be stuffed full of goodies for my very first Giveaway!!  But I don’t want to ruin the surprise by showing you what’s going in it quite yet ;)

You know how much I love Fall, and I couldn’t think of a better way than to celebrate with all of you!

I’m still working out all of the details – like how I’m going to accept entries or decide the winner – but get ready, it’s coming soon.

Be sure to check back all next week so you don’t miss it!

Want a chance to guess what’s going to be in the basket?  There are more picture hints on my Facebook page.

Until then, I leave you with this lovely Fall poem:

Fall falls
quickly
and
magically.

Red, orange, yellow
and brown.
The flight of multicolored leaves
floating softly to the ground.

Fall falls
and it does so beautifully now.
Flying by in a
whisper, a whirling and a wistful whistling sound.

(Originally found at http://voices.yahoo.com/fall-poems-autumn-comes-4120763.html)

13 thoughts on “Because I Love You, and Fall!

    • Isn’t it? It spoke to me the first time I read it.

      I love the suggestions! I think I might be too intimidated to send something like wine in the mail though, in case it broke and spilled all over everything!

    • I will be sure to post more information next week when I get the giveaway up and running – I was just so excited after shopping for the goodies I couldn’t wait to share a little tid-bit with you all as well! :) Plus, I think it adds to the fun a little bit, not knowing what all is in it. There are some hints on my facebook page though if you want a chance to guess! https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.489090277777495.118215.435800023106521&type=1

      As far as why…Mostly just for fun! I love fall, and thought it would be a fun way to share something I enjoy with the bloggers who have become like friends to me! Also, It’s just a good way to connect and get to know each other better :)

  1. Fall: definitely my favorite season! All the bugs die, the leaves turn, the air cools… nothing beats it! (I don’t do Facebook, so I hope you won’t forget your WordPress-only friends!)

    • It really is kind of a magical time!!

      And don’t worry, if you don’t have a facebook, you’ll still be able to enter (I don’t think I’m going to have a FB component to the giveaway). There will just be some extra pictures there, where you can see some “hints” of the basket, and things like that :)

      • Well, I do have a FB account, but it’s only there so old friends from my past can find me if seeking me. (It’s paid off, a few from high school and college days have found me there.) But I never spend any time there or use it to connect with others. It’s not a lack of wheat there so much as an over abundance of chaff. The “signal/noise” ratio just drives me batty.

      • I totally understand. I can certainly be a little crazy. I ended up getting rid of my personal FB account and setting one up solely for the purpose of managing the fb pages for my writing – and I’m only in contact with family/family friends on it. It’s oddly relieving!

      • It’s not that there isn’t signal on Facebook… it’s the the noise level is so very high. Terrible signal/noise ratio to my mind, and that finally drove me away. Those I know that use it usefully and productively use it like you do: as a way to keep in touch with family/friends. I don’t have much family, and I keep my friendships private, so FB doesn’t have that utility for me.

Leave a Reply

