Just a Quick Note

I recently discovered the awesomeness of scheduling my posts here on wordpress, and so most of the posts you’ve read this week were written over the weekend and set to post at some point during the week.  This has been a great way to cut back on the amount of time I’m on the computer, which has been nice, because this week I’ve been hard at work on the third book in my children’s book series “The Adventures of Baseball and Zooey”!

Originally titled “The Cat Under The House” I’ve decided to change the name to “The Surprise Under The House” and I’m hoping to have it out by the end of October/early November.

I’ve also been setting up a new website, which launches tomorrow!!  I’ll be sure to let you know all about it when the time comes :)

Unfortunately, like I said, all of this has meant time spent away from the computer (or away from this site, at least), and I’m afraid I’m a bit behind when it comes to reading all of my fellow bloggers posts and insightful comments!  I just wanted to take a moment to pause and let you all know that I hope to catch up with everything this weekend!  And ask for your forgiveness if I haven’t responded to something in a timely manner.

I hope you all are having a great Thursday, and I’ll be sure to let you know the full extent of what I’ve been up to tomorrow, when my new website launches!

14 thoughts on “Just a Quick Note

  1. Oh my goodness! Congrats! Also – done you just love that feature of WordPress? Took me a minute to figure it out but it’s a grand option to have. Have a fantastic weekend!

    • Thank you so much! :)
      And yes, it’s an awesome feature! It took me a couple tries to figure it out as well, but now I’ll all about it haha. I feel bad though because it’s meant I’ve been away from the computer more and haven’t stayed on top of the comments as well as I usually do…

  2. No need to apologize, silly woman. Life interferes all the time. I have tried to schedule posts, but for some reason they haven’t gone through. Will have to play around with it some more. Congrats on the completion of the next book!

    • Thank you so much! :) And thank you for the understanding – life certainly does pop up and get in the way sometimes! I feel bad because since I’ve learned to schedule posts, it often looks like I’ve been at the computer and I worry that people think I’m ignoring their comments or something…
      I also tried to figure out how to schedule posts a while back, and it didn’t work for me either…not sure what I did differently this time around, but suddenly it’s working, so good luck noodling around with it! I’m sure you’ll hit on it by accident eventually :P Ah wordpress…

Leave a Reply

