Sunday Songbird

“And I said, ‘What about breakfast at Tiffany’s?’
She said, ‘I think I remember the film…
And as I recall, I think, we both kinda liked it,’
And I said, “Well, that’s the one thing we’ve got.”
Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Deep Blue Something

(Holy 90s Batman!  My kids are gonna look at me like a crazy person one day when I tell them this was cool.)

“Two drifters, off to see the world,
There’s such a lot of world to see,
We’re after the same rainbow’s end, waitin’ ’round the bend,
My huckleberry friend, moon river, and me…”
Moon River – Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s

(Audrey is one lady who will never go out of style.)

10 thoughts on “Sunday Songbird

    • It is by far my favorite movie ever! :) Old movies are fantastic in general though, I totally agree, growing up my family used to have movie nights and one of the movies was always a classic!

  1. Awww…. I still LOVE that song. And I have a thing for gingy’s so that helps too :)

    I was recently told by a reader of the stars (not a professional psychic or anything, my friends aunt does astrological charts just as a hobby) that I needed to be more feminine around men, they like me, but I need to be softer, like … Audrey Hepburn. She is timelessly elegant. So, this weekend when I was all beautified in my bridesmaid gown, curled updo with a rhinestone dotted purple headband and fake long lashes and this woman in the salon said “wow you look like Audrey Hepburn”, my heart skipped a beat. I still cussed like a sailor and drank like one too that night but at least I was one step closer to Audrey.

    Thanks for sharing this. It feels like kismet!

    • Haha I love it when things line up like that! And what a fantastic compliment to receive :)

      Audrey Hepburn really is the definition of feminine beauty and class, she has always been my favorite actress!

  2. Loved it. I agree about Audrey too. The clip also brought back memories of her in Sabrina, another of my favorite movies. But SHHH! Don’t tell my male friends or I could risk losing my man card. ;-D

Leave a Reply

