Catching Up

Hey everyone! Sorry about the unexpected blogging hiatus! As I mentioned in a set of previous posts, although I do strive to blog every day, I’m not immune to those occasional “dry patches”. It seems I often have ideas of what I want to say, but there are periods of time where the inspiration to put everything into words just won’t come. As fellow writers, I’m sure this is a familiar feeling to some of you, as well :)

Anyways, I just wanted to write a quick post to say that I appreciate all of your continued readership and comments, and I’m doing my best to get back to them as fast as possible. It’s amazing how quickly responses can accumulate – just a few days away from the computer and I’ve come back to a backlog of blogs to read and comments to moderate! Please excuse me if I take longer than usual to respond to some of your posts, or if I’ve missed any!

I’ve also wanted to acknowledge and thank those of you who have nominated me for awards in the past week or so – it’s always so exciting to open up my inbox to discover that someone has enjoyed something I’ve written.  I can’t tell you how much I’m honored by these, and I will be posting my responses sometime in the upcoming week.  Sorry it’s taken me so long to get around to them!!

I should have a real blog post for you guys in the next day or so, too.  Although the words still feel a bit lackluster, I have a few ideas that have been floating around in my head for the past few days, and I think they might finally decide to land on a page here sometime soon.

In the meantime, I’ll keep reading and enjoying all of your wonderful words and comments.  Thank you again, and I hope you’ve all had a wonderful week!

4 thoughts on “Catching Up

Leave a Reply

