Letting Go

“Burn it down, till the embers smoke on the ground.  And start new, when your heart is an empty room.” – Death Cab for Cutie

I don’t think you knew how truly I loved you.  At least I hope you didn’t.  Because then maybe you would have treated me a little differently.

So even though I’m scared, and even though it hurts, I’m letting you go – because nothing is scarier than hurting like this forever.

“So make your siren’s call, and sing all you want –
I will not hear what you have to say.
Cause I need freedom now,
And I need to know how to live my life as it’s meant to be.”
– Mumford and Sons

2 thoughts on “Letting Go

Leave a Reply

