I Can’t Stop Changing Things!

Hey guys!

You might have noticed I’ve been doing a little rearranging around the site these days – so I thought I’d let you know what all I’ve been up to!

First off, I obviously did a little facelift yesterday by switching themes on ya…

In addition, I read this post by fellow writer and blogger Christian Mihai, so I have to give him credit for some of the other changes around here.

Changes such as the new “Press Box” page! It’s going to replace the old “My Books” page, and there you’ll find an official “About The Author” section, as well as information about my books, reviews, and all of those other little press details involved in the writing process.

Also, I updated the plain ol’ regular About page and added a link to my GoodReads bookshelf and my author widget.  Don’t be shy – friend me, and share your favorite reads!

Something that I thought would be a nice addition would be the F.A.Q. page, which I introduced to you all a while back.  So be sure to stop by and check it out, and if you have a question of your own, contact me here!  I’ll get back to you as soon as I can – and you may even find it featured on the site.

Finally, one idea I really liked that I haven’t implemented yet was creating a newsletter!  I thought it might be fun to put together a little something to release every 3-4 months to keep those of you who aren’t regular followers of the blog posted on what’s new on the writing side of life.  It would incorporate both information on my mystery novels and The Adventures of Baseball and Zooey, as well as excerpts from the most recent book I’ve been working on, news on upcoming publication dates, reviews, recommendations, and maybe even a special essay written just for the newsletter. What do you guys think?

Anyways, I hope you all enjoy the new additions to the site, I’ll be sure keep you posted on the upcoming newsletter!  And for those of you who don’t give a hoot about any of this, I promise to have something more interesting to say tomorrow :P

Thanks again, Christian, for the great advice!

What do you think is an important component to a writer’s website?

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Stop Changing Things!

Leave a Reply

