The Things I’ve Left Unsaid

“When I look in your eyes, I feel a strange kind of hope – there’s a light in them that tells me we can make it through anything together, you and I.

     You see, it’s really quite simple, and it comes down to this:  I care about you more than I care about the things that are standing in our way.  That’s how I know it’s True Love, in fact.  Because I never care about anything enough to not let the road blocks stop me. When I see trouble, I give up in the middle of the street, whether traffic’s behind me or not.

But when I find myself standing next to you, I begin to see that all sorts of magical things really are possible – and suddenly, failure is not one of them.”

2 thoughts on “The Things I’ve Left Unsaid

Leave a Reply

