10 Books

Holy Cannoli!!

The other night, I was sitting on the couch trying to figure out what I wanted to read before bed, when I realized that I couldn’t decide between TEN different books.  And not because I had just gone to the bookstore and had 10 new books sitting in front of me to choose from (well, maybe I did stop by Barnes & Noble for a few minutes…) – but because somehow, I am currently in the middle of reading ten different books.

Who does that?  Clearly I have gone crazy.

Normally, I’m a one-book at a time kind of gal.  Mostly because I read so fast that I often pick up a book and don’t put it down until I’m finished. Occasionally, when I’m reading a non-fiction book, I’ll double up and read a novel as well…but I think this is the first time in my life I’ve found myself in the middle of so many words before!

The problem is, well, I keep going to the bookstore.  And I get so excited about the things I’ve brought home that I can’t wait to finish the book I’m already reading before I start a new one.

Plus, they’re all completely different.  One is a history book, one is on etiquette.  One is a health book, one is a book on religion, one is a book of letters, & one is a book of short stories.  Then there’s the novel, the mystery, the how-to book, and the psychology text.

Obviously the letters and the short stories are the best for before bed, because the chapters are short so they don’t keep me up reading all night (in theory anyways…).  The novel and the mystery are great for relaxing in the hot tub. The how-to book I really only pick up when I need to know, well, how-to

I think you get the picture.  Somehow they all just snuck up on me!

The good news for you guys is that means there are a lot more “What I’m Reading” posts to look forward to in the near future!  And I think some of them you’re really gonna like.  I know I’m enjoying myself :)

But if you’ll excuse me…I think I have some reading to do!!

5 thoughts on “10 Books

Leave a Reply

