Andrea Smash

I break everything I touch.

I’m like The Hulk, only smaller, and less green.

It’s not on purpose! I just suck at holding onto things. Seriously, it’s actually gotten to the point where on some days I stop picking up breakable things all together. I have this problem where I just…drop…everything I pick up. Actually, it’s more like they slide out of my hands and go soaring across the room, magically.

“Well, I was going to TALK on the phone, but sure, throwing it works too.”

These are my glasses:

I’m not sure if you can tell from the picture, but BOTH ears are held on with scotch tape. They broke within a couple days of each other. That was a month ago. I’m even due for a new pair, covered by insurance and everything, all I have to do is make an appointment. I just haven’t yet. Because I am lazy, and clearly scotch tape is working for me here people! Don’t judge.

This is my old cell phone case:

I bet you can guess that it’s not supposed to be in three pieces…Better a broken case than a broken phone, though! And this one clearly did its job several times over. Not too bad for a $15 investment.

But luckily, my birthday is this weekend (yay me!), and my mom got me this new one as an early present:

Have I not mentioned to you guys yet how much I love Peacocks? Because I do. Like a lot. Probably not quite as much as Jules loves chipmunks, but I’d say it’s close. There are not nearly enough Peacock themed items in my life! This is a step in the right direction though – plus it’s vintage styled and has french on it and it protects one of my most treasured possessions…my phone. Basically I’m in love. We got it from ToGuildTheLily on Etsy and the woman who makes them has a ton of other super cool designs, including personalized ones (it was incredibly hard to choose, I was trying to decide between this one, this one, and this one for a while) – so if you’re looking for a new phone case I would definitely check them out. Also, she offers three different case options which is nice, although I’d definitely recommend getting the rubber/silicone one because it seems to have the best coverage.

And if you’re like me, and break everything you touch, that’s the most important part!

What’s the last thing you broke?

8 thoughts on “Andrea Smash

  1. Hmmmm. I thought I broke things more regularly, but since you posed the question, I has to think about it and the only thing I could come up with was a mirror about 8 months ago. Only 7 years and 4 months of walking on egg shells, right!?

Leave a Reply

